Why I Blog

There are some days I feel so excited about something that has happened and I can’t wait to share it with EVERYONE. IN. THE. WORLD.

Then there are days I just want to crawl into my shower and weep the unimaginable heavy tugging I feel in my heart…out. I want someone to know I’m feeling the depths of despair.

I realise pretty early in my life that I yearn for external validation. I have this NEED to express myself. I am not one of those people who can have some quiet reflection time and emerge victorious, with absolute clarity what the next step is going to be. For those of you who are, I envy your self-assurance. Truth be told, I have no clue what I’m doing 90% of the time. It feels like I’m just winging it at life.

It can be both exhilarating and frightening at the same time. I’m hoping that I can share both with you in the hopes that every exhilaration is multipled tenfold and every frightening moment is minimised enough so I can continue to be a functioning human being.

SURVIVAL IS KEY.

Leave a Reply

